kMc Pages

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Kanye West's "My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy"

It seems the masses are in sheer shock that all but approximately 5 of the tracks on Kanye’s new release, "My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy" were pre-released for free download via his promotional GOODFridays series >>

Need I remind you all, my dear readers, that ALBUM SALES DO NOT MAKE MONEY… no “real” money, anyway.

Music sales are unpredictable. Steadier revenue comes from music publishing, artist management and TOURING.

Agency’s such as Translation have also created niche marketing opportunities for urban artists by pairing them with brands in order to further establish the authenticity of the brand e.g. Beyonce and Samsung, Chris Brown and Wrigley’s, Dwele and McDonald’s.

As I stated in The State of Jay-Z’s Empire, “The transformation the music biz has undergone since the advent of online file sharing takes expert maneuvering...”

Master marketer Kanye West skillfully created a huge buzz about "My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy" by recently taking over the management of his own twitter account, by pre-releasing the 35-minute, practically indecipherable, Runaway music video, and by giving his public free weekly GOODFriday bangers.

Now that everyone and their grandma has downloaded his tunes, all that’s left to do is to see him in concert.

MY PREDICTION - prepare to fork over upwards of $150 to see homeboy do his thing live.

Capitalism at its finest.

"My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy" track list, see below:

1. “Dark Fantasy”
2. “Gorgeous” (feat. Kid Cudi and Raekwon)
3. “POWER” (feat. Dwele)
4. “All Of The Lights” (Interlude)
5. “All Of The Lights”
6. “Monster” (feat. Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj, and Bon Iver)
7. “So Appalled” (feat. Jay-Z, Pusha T, CyHi the Prynce, Swizz Beatz, and RZA)
8. “Devil In A New Dress”
9. “Runaway” (feat. Pusha T)
10. “Hell Of A Life”
11. “Blame Game” feat. John Legend and Pusha T (The Best Birthday)
12. “Lost In The World”
13. “Who Will Survive In America” (feat. Gil Scott-Heron)

The iTunes bonus songs are as follows:
"Chain Heavy" feat. M.I.A [Exclusive iTunes]
"Momma’s Boyfriend" [Exclusive iTunes]
"Power (Remix)" feat. Jay-Z &Swizz Beatz [Exclusive iTunes]
"Pure" feat. Mr Hudson [Exclusive iTunes]
Post a Comment


Related Posts with Thumbnails